Workshop on
Permutation Patterns


May 29 - June 3, 2005
University of Haifa, Israel

ORGANISATION:
Toufik Mansour and Alek Vainshtein.

SUPPORTED BY:
 Caesarea Rothschild Institute  and  University of Haifa.                 


F I R S T    A N N O U N C E M E N T

Talks

Program

Local Info

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


General Information                   

The unifying theme of the workshop is permutation patterns. The topics addressed will include enumeration problems, excluded pattern problems, study of the involvement order, algorithms for computing with permutation patterns, applications and generalizations of permutation patterns, and others (see The third international conference on Pattern Avoiding Permutations).  

The workshop will include a number of invited talks, as well as many informal presentations. Ample time will be left free for informal discussions, open problems and just thinking.

The workshop will run May 29 - June 3, 2005, (Sunday to Friday), in the University of Haifa (mostly in the Education and Sciences Building, 5th floor).

There will be no registration fee for the workshop. Local expenses and flight tickets will be covered for the invitees. Light refreshments between sessions will be provided to all participants.

For any additional information or questions related to the workshop, please contact Toufik Mansour toufik@math.haifa.ac.il or Alek Vainshtein alek@math.haifa.ac.il .


Tentative List of Participants

        Ron Adin radin@math.biu.ac.il.

        Petter Branden branden@math.chalmers.se.

        Alexander Burstein burstein@math.iastate.edu.

        Anders Claesson claesson@math.chalmers.se.

        Eric Egge eegge@gettysburg.edu.

        Ghassan Firro gferro@math.haifa.ac.il.

        Silvia Heubach sheubac@calstatela.edu.

        Aaron Jaggard adj@math.tulane.edu.

        Sergey Kitaev kitaev@ms.uky.edu.

        Martin Klazar klazar@kam.mff.cuni.cz.

        Igor Pak pak@math.mit.edu

        Amitai Regev amitai.regev@weizmann.ac.il.

        Aaron Robertson aaron@math.colgate.edu.

        Yuval Roichman yuvalr@macs.biu.ac.il.

        Simone Severini ss54@york.ac.uk

        Rebecca Smith smithr@math.ufl.edu.

        Zvezdelina Stankova stankova@mills.edu.

        Einar Steingrimsson einar@math.chalmers.se.

        Gabor Tardos tardos@renyi.hu.

        Smith Rebecca smithr@math.ufl.edu.

        Vince Vatter vatter@math.rutgers.edu.

        Julian West westj@mala.bc.ca.

        Herbert Wilf wilf@math.upenn.edu

        Doron Zeilberger zeilberg@math.rutgers.edu.

 

Last modified:  28 April, 2005